My Constant Companion

I am not alone. I have a constant companion, at least, as long as the sun shines!

My Constant Companion

My Constant Companion

As my shadow walks with me, I have thought of the Quranic verse which says that God is nearer than your jugular vein. Then I have thought, that in Christianity, God is even nearer. God chose to become one of us, so that we could become like God. God became human, so that we could become divine.

In Islam, the greatest sin is shirk or “associating” something other with God. In Christianity, God’s greatest delight is “associating” with us, so that in, through and with God we have “holy communion”.

I am never alone. God is with us always, a constant and faithful companion, even when the sun doesn’t shine!!!

Leave a Reply

